Sunday, July 12, 2015

Notice of AGM to be followed by a General Meeting: 9 August at 2.00 – 4.00 pm 2015

Notice of the Storytelling Australia Victoria
to be followed by a 
General Meeting 

9 August at 2.00 – 4.00 pm
 Ross House: 247 Flinders Lane Melbourne
The Hayden Raysmith Room
Level: 4. Meeting room: 1

Proceedings will include the election of the committee and voting on other matters relating SAV. All current financial members are eligible to vote, whether in person or by proxy.

If you have any questions about nominating, voting by proxy, or any other matter related to the AGM, please contact Jackie Kerin or  0412 2100 98.

SAV elects its committee each year at the AGM. The committee currently consists of:

  • President: Jackie Kerin
  • Vice President: Kate Lawrence
  • Treasurer/Membership/ Minutes: Teena Hartnett
  • Secretary /public officer: Louisa John-Krol
  • Four general committee members: Suzanne Sandow, Cindy-Lee Harper, Ronda Gault, Lana Woolf

 Each year, all committee positions are vacated and any financial member may nominate/be nominated for election for any committee position.

Positions are voluntary and not remunerated. Members will be asked to commit to attending a minimum number of committee meetings, usually by teleconference for 1 hour once a month. A position on the committee is rewarding but it does require you to make a commitment of time and energy to advancing the interests of the membership.

Members will receive via email, all documents prior to the meeting including proxy and nomination forms. These will also be available on the day.

General Meeting

The AGM will be followed by a General Meeting, to which you are also invited.

I hope you can attend. We have many new members and we would love to meet you in person, welcome you into the SAV community and hear about your wish list for Storytelling in Victoria.

Looking forward to a feisty and creative meeting followed by celebratory drinks at some mutually agreeable watering hole!

Jackie Kerin

No comments:

Post a Comment